Bull trap

April 21, 2020

I’ve been seeing myself follow the financial market a lot more lately. It’s been all over the news after all; market crashing, bull trap and “now’s the time to invest” being regurgitated in almost every channel. The market is certainly volatile, and the rate of each stock being much lower than what it was when coronavirus wasn’t much of a concern, at least in the States.

As a computer science and finance double major, I was intrigued about digitalising my financial knowledge and strategy to make better informed decisions, forgoing the role of emotions for every decisions I end up taking. Not only will this help with my decision making, but also give me an excuse to practise my programming skills and further improve my financial literacy.

It’s been a few days since I started coding the program. So far it looks great but it’s still no where near the end. Every day I’m swarmed with new ideas that need to be implemented to increase the accuracy and my chances of purchasing the right stock. It’s a long, sweet journey to the destination but in the end it’ll definitely be worth it.

Leave a comment